the-martianColumbia Records will release a soundtrack album for Ridley Scott’s sci-fi action adventure The Martian. The album features the film’s original music composed by Harry Gregson-Williams (The Chronicles of Narnia, Shrek, Kingdom of Heaven, Man on Fire, Spy Game, Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, October 2, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A 2-CD set featuring the score, as well as the songs from the film will be coming out on November 6 and can be pre-ordered here. The Martian is based on the best-selling novel by Andy Weir and stars Matt Damon, Jessica Chastain, Kristen Wiig, Jeff Daniels, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Pena, Kate Mara, Sean Bean, Sebastian Stan, Mackenzie Davis and Donald Glover. The movie follows an astronaut character who is stranded on Mars and must survive in a brutal environment and find a way to notify NASA that he’s still alive. The film will be released nationwide on October 2 by 20th Century Fox. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mars
2. Emergency Launch
3. Making Water
4. Spotting Movement
5. Science the S*** Out of This
6. Messages from Hermes
7. Sprouting Potatoes
8. Watney’s Alive!
9. Pathfinder
10. Hexadecimals
11. Crossing Mars
12. Reap & Sow
13. Crops Are Dead
14. Work The Problem
15. Leaving Mars
16. Build a Bomb
17. “I Got Him!”