screamJeremy Zuckerman is composing the score for the new MTV original series Scream. The show is based on Wes Craven’s horror franchise and stars Bella Thorne, Willa Fitzgerald, Amy Forsyth, John Karna, Carlson Young, Amadeus Serafini, Bex Taylor-Klaus, Amadeus Serafini, Connor Weil, Tracy Middendorf and Jason Wiles. The show follows a gorgeous entitled teen at Lakewood High School who is killed in an apparent crime of passion, following her boyfriend’s murder, which exposes the inner workings of the community’s complex social hierarchy. Harvey and Bob Weinstein are executive producing the project with Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad. Jamie Travis (Faking It) directed the pilot episode, which was scripted by Jill Blotevogel, Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin. Marco Beltrami has composed the score for all movies in the Scream series. Zuckerman is best known for his music for the animated TV shows Avatar: The Last Airbender and its sequel The Legend of Korra. Scream will premiere on June 30 on MTV. Visit the official show website for more information.

  1. Dominique says:

    Will the soundtrack include music by Jeremy Zuckerman? His score is absolutely perfect.

    • Jacob says:

      The soundtrack was released digitally yesterday and none of his work is on it.

  2. Matt says:

    I really want the score, not the pop song compilation MTV put out. Zuckerman’s score for the series is great, love the use of strings.