‘The D Train’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 22, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-d-trainLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the indie comedy The D Train. The album features the film’s original music composed by fun.’s Andrew Dost who made his feature film scoring debut with the project. Also included are tracks by INXS, The Vapors, Quarterflash, Mr. Mister, and Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (OMD), as well as the original song A Million Stars performed by Andy McCluskey (OMD), Rob Kroehler (Ladylike), Jack Antonoff (fun.) and Dost himself. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 5, 2015 and physically on May 26. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The D Train is written and directed by Andrew Mogel & Jarrad Paul and stars Jack Black, James Marsden, Kathryn Hahn, Kyle Bornheimer and Adria Tennor. The movie follows a Middle America high school reunion committee chairman who has to do whatever it takes to get the most popular guy from high school to show up to their 20-year reunion. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on May 8. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Million Stars – McCluskey, Kroehler, Antonoff and Dost
2. So In Love – Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
3. Never Tear Us Apart – INXS
4. Harden My Heart – Quarterflash
5. I Want to Know What Love Is – Foreigner
6. Turning Japanese – The Vapors
7. Kyrie – Mr. Mister
8. Far Behind – Candlebox
9. See If I Can Flip You to a Yes – Andrew Dost
10. Certain Realities of High School – Andrew Dost
11. Yearbook – Andrew Dost
12. Heading Out to the West Side on Biz – Andrew Dost
13. You Will Be Giving Those People a Gift – Andrew Dost
14. Coming Home – Andrew Dost
15. Lawless RSVP-ed – Andrew Dost
16. Classic Lawless – Andrew Dost
17. Is That Supposed to Make Me Feel Better? – Andrew Dost
18. I Peaked in the 11th Grade – Andrew Dost
19. The D Train – Andrew Dost