Soundtrack for Fox’s ‘Empire’ Announced

Posted: February 17, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

empireColumbia Records will release a soundtrack album for the Fox hit drama Empire. The album features songs from the show by cast members including Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon) and Bryshere Gray a.k.a. Yazz (Hakeem Lyon), alongside Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon) and guest stars Courtney Love, Juicy J, Jennifer Hudson, Estelle, Mary J. Blige and Rita Ora. The soundtrack will be released on March 10, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A digital version featuring seven additional tracks will also be released on the same date and is available for pre-order on iTunes. Empire  created by Lee Daniels & Danny Strong follows the head of a music empire whose three sons and ex-wife all battle for his throne. The drama’s first season currently airs every Wednesday night on Fox. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Good Enough (feat. Jussie Smollett)
2. What Is Love (feat. V. Bozeman)
3. No Apologies (feat. Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
4. Keep It Movin’ (feat. Serayah McNeill and Yazz)
5. Keep Your Money (feat. Jussie Smollett)
6. Drip Drop (feat. Yazz and Serayah McNeill)
7. Can’t Truss ‘Em (feat. Yazz)
8. I Wanna Love You (feat. Jussie Smollett)
9. Money For Nothing (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz)
10. Walk Out On Me (feat. Courtney Love)
11. You’re So Beautiful (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz)

Digital edition only:
12. Conqueror (feat. Estelle and Jussie Smollett)
13. Remember the Music (feat. Jennifer Hudson)
14. Shake Down (feat. Mary J. Blige and Terrence Howard)
15. Power of the Empire (feat. Yazz)
16. Nothing To Lose (feat. Jussie Smollett)
17. Whatever Makes You Happy (feat. Jennifer Hudson and Juicy J)
18. NY Raining (feat. Charles Hamilton and Rita Ora)

  1. That is the best show ever and omg the music is crazy!! So sad only two more shows left to watch… Give us more please!!!