ex-machinaBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi thriller Ex Machina. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ben Salisbury and Portishead’s Geoff Barrow. Also included is the song Bunsen Burner by The Cuts. The soundtrack is now available digitally overseas and will be released in the U.S. on April 7. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album and check out audio clips below. Invada Records will release a physical version. Ex Machina is written and directed by Alex Garland and stars Oscaar Isaac, Domhnall Gleeson and Alicia Vikander. The movie follows a young programmer who is selected to participate in a breakthrough experiment in artificial intelligence by evaluating the human qualities of a breathtaking female A.I. The thriller opens in the UK today and will premiere in the U.S. in March at the SXSW Film Festival. The domestic release date is set for April 10, 2015 by A24 Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Turing Test (4:30)
2. Watching (5:16)
3. Ava (2:19)
4. Falling (5:33)
5. I Am Become Death (3:15)
6. Hacking / Cutting (6:36)
7. The Test Worked (9:00)
8. Skin (5:24)
9. Out (2:02)
10. Bunsen Burner – The Cuts (4:00)