need-for-speed-scoreVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the score album for the action movie Need for Speed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Furst who previously scored Act of Valor for the movie’s director Scott Waugh. The soundtrack will be released physically on April 15, 2014. More information about the digital release will be added to this article soon. As previously reported, Interscope Records has released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the film. Need for Speed starring Aaron Paul, Dominic Cooper, Imogen Poots, Scott Mescudi, Ramon Rodriguez, Michael Keaton, Rami Malek, Dakota Johnson and Harrison Gilbertson follows a muscle car mechanic and street racer who gets out of prison determined to settle the score with the man responsible for his false conviction. The movie will be released nationwide on March 14. For more information about the action film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Marshall Motors (2:28)
2. Lighthouse (1:24)
3. Mt Kisco (4:46)
4. Mustang Offer (1:43)
5. Identical Ageras (2:02)
6. Koenigsegg Race (2:04)
7. Pete’s Death (3:58)
8. Right Seater (2:07)
9. You Always Go Back (3:41)
10. Motor City Mayhem (2:08)
11. Grasshopper (1:41)
12. Hot Fuel (5:12)
13. Crazy Little Tart (5:16)
14. Switching Seats (1:53)
15. Utah Escape (3:53)
16. California Crossing (3:39)
17. Broken (6:25)
18. De Leon Begins (7:09)
19. Lethal Force (4:24)
20. In The Lead (4:32)


  1. Doesn’t look like the Muse song used in the trailer appears on the score album.