‘Black Sails’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 21, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

black-sailsSparks & Shadows will release a soundtrack album for the new Starz original series Black Sails. The album features the show’s original score composed by Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), including the composer’s main titles theme. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on January 28, 2014. Black Sails marks McCreary’s second collaboration with show creator Jonathan E. Steinberg following Human Target and follows the tales of Captain Flin and his men twenty years prior to Robert Louis Stevenson’s classic Treasure Island. The pirate adventure is co-created by Robert Levine and stars Toby Stephens, Luke Arnold, Zach McGowan, Toby Schmitz, Hannah New, Tom Hopper, Jessica Parker Kennedy, Clara Paget and Mark Ryan. The series will premiere this Saturday, January 25 and will air every Saturday night on Starz. For updates on the project, visit thee official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Theme from Black Sails (3:18)
2. Nassau Shores (2:11)
3. L’Urcade Lima (3:31)
4. The Banner of Captain Flint (3:35)
5. Captain Kidd (2:38)
6. On the Beach (3:26)
7. Wondrous Love (1:58)
8. The Wrecks (3:55)
9. Silver Overboard (4:39)
10. A Nation of Thieves (3:23)
11. All Saints (2:19)
12. Black Sails Theme and Variations (3:37)
13. Streets of Nassau (1:47)
14. The Andromache (5:18)
15. Clamanda (1:16)
16. Vane’s Visions (1:42)
17. Funeral at Sea (10:26)
18. The Parson’s Farewell (4:49)
19. Pieces of Eight (10:23)
20. Black Sails Main Title (1:33)
21. The Golden Vanity (2:27)