a-madea-christmasLionsgate and Motown Records have announced soundtrack album for the holiday comedy Tyler Perry’s A Madea Christmas. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Stevie Wonder, the Jackson 5, Boyz II Men & Brian McKnight, Mariah Carey, James Brown, Pearl Bailey, Kelly Rowland, Ashanti and Jeremih. Also included are two previously unreleased tracks by Kevin Ross and Mprynt. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on November 25, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Tyler Perry’s A Madea Christmas is written, directed and produced by Perry who also stars in the film alongside Chad Michael Murray, Larry the Cable Guy, Kathy Najimy, Eric Lively, Alicia Witt, Lisa Whelchel, JR Lemon and Noah Urrea. Christopher Young composed the film’s original score. The movie will be released nationwide on December 13. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Jackson 5
2. What Christmas Means to Me – Stevie Wonder
3. Oh Santa! – Mariah Carey
4. Your Mine – Jeremih
5. Jingle Bells – Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
6. Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto – James Brown
7. A Five Pound Box of Money – Pearl Bailey
8. Doo Wop Christmas (That’s What Christmas Is All About) – KEM
9. Favorite Thing – Kevin Ross
10. Wonderful Christmastime – Kelly Rowland
11. Sleigh Ride – Mprynt
12. Winter Wonderland – Ashanti
13. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! – Boyz II Men & Brian McKnight

  1. maria scarpa says:

    OMG so excited I cant wait until the 13th !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE Tyler Perry and Madea