the-counselorMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for Ridley Scott’s thriller The Counselor. The album features the film’s original score composed by Daniel Pemberton (The Awakening, In Blood). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 22, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version is set to be released on November 11 (click here to order the CD). The Counselor is directed by Ridley Scott and written by Cormac McCarthy (No Country for Old Men) stars Michael Fassbender, Penélope Cruz, Cameron Diaz, Javier Bardem and Brad Pitt. The movie follows a respected lawyer whose one-time dalliance with an illegal business deal spirals out of control. The thriller will be released nationwide on October 25, 2013 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Hunter (1:47)
2. The Counselor (Titles) (4:10)
3. The Lovers (1:51)
4. A Warning (Moral Decisions) (2:10)
5. Truth Has No Temperature (4:14)
6. Serious Problems (2:07)
7. Confrontation And Conspiracy (2:57)
8. Escape (3:34)
9. The Wireman Prepares (5:08)
10. The Lovers (Phone Call) (1:37)
11. A Glorious Woman (3:13)
12. A Rare Stone (Cautionary Tale) (3:22)
13. Malkina Listens (3:07)
14. Vanish In A Heartbeat (2:36)
15. All These Worlds (4:06)
16. Hotel Paranoia (1:54)
17. Wire To The Head (2:58)
18. The World You Have Created (1:58)
19. The Hunted (1:13)
20. Desert Star Septic (Credits) (3:49)
21. Lost Souls (Digital Bonus Track) (2:33)
22. Westray In London (Digital Bonus Track) (1:44)
23. The Lovers (Destroyed) (Digital Bonus Track) (1:57)