im-in-love-with-a-church-girlRCA Inspirational will release a soundtrack album for the drama I’m in Love With a Church Girl. The album features new songs from the film by artists including Donnie McClurkin, Marvin Sapp, James Fortune, Jason Nelson, Toby Mac, Lalah Hathaway and Anthony Hamilton. Also featured is Israel Houghton who penned seven new songs. The soundtrack will be released on October 22, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. I’m in Love With a Church Girl is directed by Steve Race and stars Jeff “Ja Rule” Atkins, Adrienne Bailon, Stephen Baldwin, Toby Mac, T-Bone, Michael Madsen, Vincent Pastore, Martin Kove and Michael Rivera. The drama will be released on October 18 by FilmDistrict’s High Top Releasing. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Better- Israel &New Breed
2. Come As You Are- Donnie McClurkin, Marvin Sapp, Israel Houghton and New Breed Africa
3. I Surrender- Israel & New Breed
4. Sunday Kinda Love – Israel Houghton feat. PJ Morton, Nikki Ross and Aaron Lindsey
5. Worthy Of My Praise- Anointed, Nikki Ross and Israel & New Breed
6. Providence- Israel Houghton & Lalah Hathaway
7. You Found Me- Israel Houghton and Toby Mac
8. So Much Better- Sheila E and Lucia Parker
9. Burn Rubber- Gap Band
10. Hit and Run- Bar Kays
11. Comin’ From Where I’m From- Anthony Hamilton
12. Pray For The Day- Ja Rule
13. It’s Not Over- Israel & New Breed (feat. James Fortune and Jason Nelson)

  1. Justin Boggan says:

    I wonder what’s going to happen with Bruce Fowler’s score. If the music on the film’s website is from his score, it soudns quite nice.