europa-reportSparks & Shadows Records will release a soundtrack album for the sci-fi thriller Europa Report. The album features the film’s original score composed by Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galacticia). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 2, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A physical version is also in the works. Check out audio clips from the score after the jump. Europa Report is directed by Sebasti├ín Cordero and stars Sharlto Copley (District 9), Michael Nyqvist, Daniel Wu, Anamaria Marinca, Christian Camargo and Karolina Wydra. The movie follows a contemporary mission to Jupiter’s moon Europa to investigate the possible existence of alien life within our solar system. The sci-fi thriller will be released in select theaters on August 2, 2013 by Magnolia Pictures’ Magnet Releasing label and is now available on VOD. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lift Off (3:11)
2. The View (2:47)
3. Landing on Europa (4:17)
4. Mausoleum (4:24)
5. The Drill (3:55)
6. Europa Report (For Solo Piano) (2:47)
7. Cosmically Astounding (5:10)
8. Water (2:45)
9. Under the Ice (5:01)
10. Hydrazine (5:24)
11. That Brings Us to Now (6:10)
12. Airlock (3:16)
13. A World Other Than Our Own (1:47)
14. Theme from Europa Report (5:30)

  1. Lee says:

    The previews sound great. If it’s anything close to the brilliance of his work on Battlestar Galactica, then this Score will be memorable.