‘Kick-Ass 2’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: July 4, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

kick-ass-2Sony Music will release a soundtrack album for the superhero action comedy sequel Kick-Ass 2. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Union J, Glasvegas, James Flannigan, Lemon, Danko Jones, Eg White & Chlöe Howl, The Bees, Ozma, The Go! Team and Hanni El Khatib. The soundtrack will be released on August 13, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available below. A separate soundtrack featuring the film’s original score composed by Henry Jackman and Matthew Margeson will be released by La-La Land Records. Kick-Ass 2 is directed by Jeff Wadlow and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Chloë Grace Moretz, Jim Carrey, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Donald Faison, Clark Duke, John Leguizamo and Morris Chestnut. The movie is set to be released nationwide on August 16, 2013 by Universal Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Carry You – Union J
2. Euphoria, Take My Hand – Glasvegas
3. No Strings – Eg White, Chlöe Howl
4. Motherquake – DJ Fresh VS Diplo feat. Dominique Young Unique
5. Yeah Yeah – James Flannigan
6. Nobody Move – Hanni El Khatib
7. Pussy Drop – Lemon
8. Dance – Danko Jones
9. A Minha Menina – The Bees
10. Bust Out Brigade – The Go! Team
11. Korobeiniki – Ozma
12. When The Saints Go Marching In – St. Snot
13. Danger – Marco Polo & Torae
14. Hero – Jessie J

  1. Mariana Shelley says:


  2. Audioespai says:

    Hello, please I’m trying to locate the first item on the trailer in Spanish “con un par”
    It’s a nice bossa nova from girl singer:
    It is strange that no collections appear in any of the websites that list the songs from the soundtrack, it seems to be 14, except the bossa.