turboRelativity Music Group will release the soundtrack album for Dreamworks Animation’s upcoming feature Turbo. The album features the songs from the film by Snoop Dogg, RUN-DMC, Tom Jones, Pitbull, Jackson 5, House of Pain, Ozomatli and Survivor. Also included are selections from the film’s original score composed by Henry Jackman (Wreck-It-Ralph, X-Men: First Class). The soundtrack will be released on June 16, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Turbo is directed by David Soren and features the voice talent of Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, Michael Pena, Luis Guzm├ín, Bill Hader, Richard Jenkins, Ken Jeong, Michelle Rodriguez, Maya Rudolph, Ben Schwartz, Kurtwood Smith, Snoop Dogg and Samuel L. Jackson. The movie about an underdog snail who kicks into overdrive when he miraculously attains the power of super-speed will be released nationwide on July 19, 2013. To learn more about the animated feature, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Let The Bass Go – Snoop Dogg
2. Another Day At The Plant – Henry Jackman
3. It’s Tricky – RUN-DMC
4. What’s New Pussycat? – Tom Jones
5. Drop It Like It’s Hot – Snoop Dogg, Pharrell Williams
6. Supersnail – Henry Jackman
7. Meet The Competition – Henry Jackman
8. Krazy – Pitbull featuring Lil Jon
9. Jump Around – House Of Pain
10. Goin’ Back To Indiana – Jackson 5
11. The Snail Is Fast – Nomadik, V12
12. Indianapolis – Henry Jackman
13. Tuck & Roll – Henry Jackman
14. Speedin’ – Classic
15. Here We Come – V12, Classic
16. Eye Of The Tiger – Survivor
17. Saturday Night – Ozomatli
18. Turbo – Henry Jackman

  1. SDH says:

    Artwork is now available at the US amazon store. Strange enough the artwork solely credits Jackman, yet I see more songs in the above tracklist than score.