‘The Heat’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 27, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

the-heatLakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the buddy cop comedy The Heat. The album features the songs featured in the film by artists including LCD Soundsytem, Santigold, Kimbra, The Isley Brothers, Angel Haze, Parliament, Azealia Banks, Ted Nugent, Boston and Kreayshawn. The soundtrack will be released on June 25, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. The Heat is directed by Paul Feig (Bridesmaids) and stars Sandra Bullock, Melissa McCarthy, Demian Bichir, Marlon Wayans and Michael Rapaport. The movie follows a high-strung FBI agent and an unconventional Boston cop who team up to take down a Russian gangster. The comedy will be released nationwide on June 28 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fight The Power (Part 1 & 2) – The Isley Brothers
2. Werkin’ Girls – Angel Haze
3. Stranglehold – Ted Nugent
4. More Than A Feeling – Boston
5. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House – LCD Soundsystem
6. Flashlight (Serafin & Rev Kev Heat Remix) – Parliament
7. Rock This – Santigold
8. Left Ey3 – Kreayshawn
9. Groove Is In The Heart – Dee-Lite
10. Dance With My Father – Luther Vandross
11. Every Woman In The World – Air Supply
12. Lonely Town, Lonely Street – Bill Withers
13. Roller – April Wine
14. 212 – Azealia Banks featuring Lazy Jay
15. Come Into My Head – Kimbra

  1. So much great music packed into the movie. Here’s hoping the movie is as good as the soundtrack.

  2. April says:

    Can u tell me which song is that of the trailer u published in this page?