‘Lincoln’ Soundtrack Preview

Posted: October 20, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

JWFan.Net has posted a soundtrack preview for Steven Spielberg’s Lincoln. The music is composed and conducted by John Williams and performed by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Symphony Chorus. Click here to listen to 30-second clips from all 17 tracks on the album and check out more audio clips below. As previously reported, the soundtrack will be released on November 6, 2012 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Lincoln starring Daniel Day-Lewis as Abraham Lincoln, Sally Field, Tommy Lee Jones, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Hal Holbrook, John Hawkes, David Strathairn, James Spader, Tim Blake Nelson, Jeremy Strong, Bruce McGill and Joseph Crosmarks marks Williams’ 26th collaboration with Spielberg. The film will be released in select cities on November 9 before expanding nationwide on November 16. To learn more about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list (previously posted in August, but removed per request of Sony Music):

01. The People’s House (3:41)
02. The Purpose Of The Amendment (3:06)
03. Getting Out The Vote (2:48)
04. The American Process (3:56)
05. The Blue And Grey (2:59)
06. “With Malice Toward None” (1:50)
07. Call To Muster And Battle Cry Of Freedom (2:17)
08. The Southern Delegation And The Dream (4:43)
09. Father And Son (1:42)
10. The Race To The House (2:41)
11. Equality Under The Law (3:11)
12. Freedom’s Call (6:06)
13. Elegy (2:34)
14. Remembering Willie (1:51)
15. Appomattox, April 9, 1865 (2:36)
16. The Peterson House And Finale (11:00)
17. “With Malice Toward None” (Piano Solo) (1:31)