Sony Masterworks will be releasing the official soundtrack albums for two of the major summer films by 20th Century Fox. First up is the soundtrack for Ridley Scott’s sci-fi horror thriller Prometheus. The album features the original music from the film by Marc Streitenfeld (American Gangster, Robin Hood). More details are expected to be announced within the next couple of weeks. The soundtrack is scheduled for a release on June 5, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Prometheus stars Noomi Rapace, Charlize Theron, Michael Fassbender, Guy Pearce, Idris Elba, Logan Marshall-Green and Ben Foster and will be released on June 8. For updates on the film, visit the official Facebook movie website.

The label is also releasing the soundtrack for the action horror film Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter directed by Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted) and starring Benjamin Walker, Anthony Mackie, Dominic Cooper, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jimmi Simpson, Rufus Sewell and Alan Tudyk. Henry Jackman (X-Men: First Class) has composed the score for the film. No soundtrack details have been announced yet, but the album is scheduled to come out on June 19, 2012 and can be pre-ordered here. The film is set to be released on June 22. Check out the latest trailer below and visit the official Facebook movie page to learn more about the film.

  1. Miles Blitch says:

    Tracklist and artwork for Prometheus avaialble on Amazon:

    1. A Planet
    2. Going In
    3. Engineers
    4. Life
    5. Weyland
    6. Discovery
    7. Not Human
    8. Too Close
    9. Try Harder
    10. David
    11. Hammerpede
    12. We Were Right
    13. Earth
    14. Infected
    15. Hyper Sleep
    16. Small Beginnings
    17. Hello Mommy
    18. Friend from the Past
    19. Dazed
    20. Space Jockey
    21. Collision
    22. Debris
    23. Planting the Seed
    24. Invitation
    25. Birth