Relativity Music Group will be releasing the official soundtrack album for The Raven. The album features the original score from the movie written by Spanish composer Lucas Vidal (Vanishing on 7th Street, the upcoming The Cold Light of Day) who recently has been nominated in the Breakout Composer of the Year category by the International Film Music Critics Association. Sony Classical is releasing the soundtrack overseas on April 2, 2012 and Relativity Music has set an April 24 release date for the domestic release (click here to download the album). Audio clips can be checked out below. The Raven is directed by James McTeigue (V for Vendetta) and stars John Cusack, Alice Eve and Brendan Gleeson. The movie about the final days of author/poet Edgar Allan Poe has just been released in a few European markets, including the UK this past weekend and will be arriving in US theaters on April 27, 2012. For updates on the film, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Raven
2. Fields Arrives
3. The Pit and the Pendulum
4. Rush to the Theatre
5. Maddox Identifies the Body
6. Poe and Emily
7. Ladies’ Luncheon
8. Man in Red Hat
9. The Mystery of Marie Roget
10. The Entombment of Fortunato
11. Poe Talks of His Wife’s Death
12. Searching the Theatre
13. Police Briefing Emily Box
14. Poe and Hamilton on the Path
15. Edgar Chases the Killer
16. Going to the Editor
17. Where’s Emily?
18. Finding Emily
19. Searching the Churchyard
20. Poe on Bench
21. In the Hospital
22. Rakish Paddy (Bonus Track)