‘Footloose’ Soundtrack announced

Posted: August 10, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Atlantic Records and Warner Music Nashville have announced the details of the soundtrack release for the upcoming remake of Footloose. The album includes a new version of the title song Footloose performed by country star Blake Shelton. Also featured on the soundtrack are Zac Brown, The Smashing Pumpkins, Lissie, Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ella Mae Bowen, Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes and Big & Rich. Check out the complete track list below. None of the film’s score by Deborah Lurie is included on the album. The soundtrack will be released on September 27, 2011. Check out audio clips from the album below and visit Amazon to download the soundtrack. Footloose is directed by Craig Brewer and stars Kenny Wormaid, Julianne Hough, Dennis Quaid and Andie MacDowell. The movie will be released on October 14 by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates on the film.


Here’s the track list of the soundtrack:

1. Footloose – Blake Shelton
2. Where The River Goes – Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band
3. Little Lovin’ – Lissie
4. Holding Out For A Hero – Ella Mae Bowen
5. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Jana Kramer
6. So Sorry Mama – Whitney Duncan
7. Fake I.D. – Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson
8. Almost Paradise – Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes
9. Walkin’ Blues – Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
10. Window Paine – The Smashing Pumpkins
11. Suicide Eyes – A Thousand Horses
12. Dance The Night Away – David Banner

  1. Of course none of Deborah Lurie’s score is included…

    Wait – Victoria Justice?!?