‘Bridesmaids’ Soundtrack announced

Posted: April 14, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Relativity Music Group has announced a soundtrack release for the comedy Bridesmaids. The album features one score track by composer Michael Andrews, as well as several songs from the movie. Artists on the soundtrack include Wilson Phillips, Blondie, Fiona Apple, Kate Nash and Hole. The album will be released on May 10, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from the soundtrack below. Bridesmaids directed by Paul Feig and produced by Judd Apatow stars Kirsten Wiig, Rose Byrne, Maya Rudolph and Jon Hamm. The comedy is opening in theaters on May 13.To find out more about the film, visit the official movie webpage and check out the trailer below.


Here’s the soundtrack tracklisting:

1. Wilson Phillips – Hold On
2. Blondie – Rip Her To Shreds
3. Nouvelle Vague – Blister In The Sun
4. Fiona Apple – Paper Bag
5. Kate Nash – Do Wah Doo
6. Britney Spears – I’ve Just Begun (Having My Fun)
7. Smokey Robinson – My Love Is Your Love
8. Inara George – It’s Raining
9. Hole – Violet
10. Ryan Adams – Answering Bell
11. Michael Andrews – Boogalooo Annie
12. Wanda Jackson “Shakin’ All Over”
13. Blondie – Rip Her To Shreds (Live Version)