‘Deadpool’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 20, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

DeadpoolCovThe full details of the soundtrack album for the comic book movie Deadpool have been announced. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL (Mad Max: Fury Road, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, 300: Rise of an Empire, Black Mass). Also included are the songs featured in the movie by WHAM!, Salt-N-Pepa, Juice Newton, Neil Sedaka, DMX and Teamheadkick. As previously reported, the soundtrack will be released digitally next month and physically on March 4, 2016 by Milan Records. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Deadpool directed by Tim Miller and starring Ryan Reynolds, Morena Baccarin, Gina Carano, Ed Skrein and Brianna Hildebrand will be released nationwide on February 12, 2016 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the film, visit official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Angel of the Morning – Juice Newton
2. Maximum Effort
3. Small Disruption
4. Shoop – Salt-N-Pepa
5. Twelve Bullets
6. Man In A Red Suit
7. Liam Neeson Nightmares
8. Calendar Girl – Neil Sedaka
9. The Punch Bowl
10. Back To Life
11. Every Time I See Her
12. Deadpool Rap – Teamheadkick
13. Easy Angel
14. Scrap Yard
15. This Place Looks Sanitary
16. Watership Down
17. X Gon’ Give It To Ya – DMX
18. Going Commando
19. Let’s Try To Kill Each Other
20. Stupider When You Say It
21. Four Or Five Moments
22. A Face I Would Sit On
23. Careless Whisper – WHAM!