bridge-of-spiesHollywood Records will release the official soundtrack album for Steven Spielberg’s dramatic spy thriller Bridge of Spies. The album features the film’s original music composed by Thomas Newman (American Beauty, The Shawshank Redemption, Finding Nemo, Skyfall, Erin Brockovich). The soundtrack will be released physically on October 16, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Bridge of Spies starring Tom Hanks, Mark Rylance, Scott Shepherd, Amy Ryan, Sebastian Koch and Alan Alda tells the story of James Donovan, a Brooklyn lawyer who finds himself thrust into the center of the Cold War when the CIA sends him on the near-impossible task to negotiate the release of a captured American U-2 pilot. The thriller will be released nationwide on October 16 by Walt Disney Pictures. To learn more about the DreamWorks Studios production, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hall of Trade Unions, Moscow
2. Sunlit Silence
3. Ejection Protocol
4. Standing Man
5. Rain
6. Lt. Francis Gary Powers
7. The Article
8. The Wall
9. Private Citizen
10. The Impatient Plan
11. West Berlin
12. Friedrichstrasse Station
13. Glienicke Bridge
14. Homecoming
15. Bridge of Spies (End Title)

  1. Dave says:

    I think track 12 is called “Friedrichstraße Station” and not “FriedrichstraBe Station”. If you do not have the German letter ß on your keyboard use “sz” (the letter ß is a combination of those two letters) oder write “Friedrichstrasse”, which is wrong but common in Germany.

  2. Carl Johan Hambro says:

    This soundtrack is pretty good. It got all the right spy-vibes.
    It’s out on Google Play at least.

  3. Armin Schneider says:

    Hallo, where I can get more information about orchestra and musicians? Thanks for answering.