bibleMercer Street Records will release the official soundtrack album for the History Channel’s mini-series The Bible. The album features the series’ original score composed by Hans Zimmer & Lorne Balfe and featuring vocals by Lisa Gerrard. The soundtrack will be released on March 5, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from the score below. The Bible created and executive produced by Mark Burnett & Roma Downey will cover the Bible from Genesis to Revelation, including stories from Noah’s Ark and the Exodus to Daniel in the Lion’s Den to the crucifixion and resurrection of Jesus. Downey is starring in the mini-series alongside Diogo Morgado, Sean Teale, David Rintoul, Amber Rose Revah, Peter Guinness, Greg Hicks and Simon Kunz. Keith David is narrating the 10-hour/five-part docudrama, which is set to premiere on March 3. To learn more about the project, visit the History Channel’s official website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Faith
2. In The Beginning
3. Romas Lament
4. Hope
5. Puzzles
6. Why Has He Forsaken Me?
7. Daniel Prays
8. The Road To Jerusalem
9. The Right Path
10. David
11. Questions
12. Pray For Us
13. Free Us, Save Us
14. The Nativity
15. Creation Choral
16. Rise Up In Faith

  1. Macejko says:

    I saw the “Nativity” clip and the show looks just plain awful. Bad directing, bad acting. At least the score will be good, I hope.

  2. RJT says:

    Wow, Lisa Gerrard 🙂 as vocalist and composer?

  3. Ds says:

    Wooow i can’t wait to hear it!