Posts Tagged ‘The Get Down’

The full details of the new soundtrack album for the Netflix original series The Get Down have been revealed. The album features the songs from the second part of the show performed by the drama’s cast. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 21, 2017 by RCA Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. […]

RCA Records has released the original song Break the Locks from the second part of the Netflix original series The Get Down. The track is performed by cast members Skylan Brooks, Tremaine Brown, Jr., Jaden Smith, Justice Smith & Shameik Moore and is now available to download as a digital single on Amazon. The label will also […]

Premiering on Friday, August 12, is the Netflix original series The Get Down executive produced by Baz Luhrmann and starring Justice Smith, Shameik Moore, Herizen Guardiola, Skylan Brooks, Tremaine Brown Jr., Yahya Abdul-Mateen II and Jimmy Smits. The show’s original score is composed by Elliott Wheeler (Restraint). RCA Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the songs performed by […]

RCA Records will release the official soundtrack album for Baz Luhrmann’s Netflix original series The Get Down. The album includes the music from the drama, including the songs performed the show’s cast featuring contributions from Elliott Wheeler, Grandmaster Flash and Nile Rodgers, as well as tracks by Nas, Miguel, Christina Aguilera, Zayn, Michael Kiwanuka, Leon Bridges, […]

Elliott Wheeler has been tapped to score the upcoming Netflix original series The Get Down. The show is created by Baz Luhrmann (Moulin Rouge!, The Great Gatsby, Romeo & Juliet, Australia) & Shawn Ryan (The Shield, Last Resort) and stars Shameik Moore, Justice Smith, Herizen Guardiola, Jaden Smith, Skylan Brooks, Tremaine Browne, Jr., Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Jimmy […]