Posts Tagged ‘Siddhartha Khosla’

Hollywood Records has released the original song Memorized from the Season 4 premiere of the NBC drama This Is Us. The track is co-written by the show’s composer Siddhartha Khosla and Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith and performed by Blake Stadnik. The song, which is featured in the ending sequence of the episode Strangers, is now available […]

Siddhartha Khosla is composing the original score for the new NBC comedy Sunnyside. The show is created by Matt Murray & Kal Penn who also stars in the series, alongside Kiran Deol, Moses Storm, Diana Maria Riva, Samba Schutte, Poppy Liu and Joel Kim Booster. The comedy centers on a former New York city councilman […]

Premiering tonight is the Showtime original series City on a Hill created by Chuck MacLean based on an original idea by Ben Affleck and starring Kevin Bacon, Aldis Hodge, Jonathan Tucker, Mark O’Brien, Lauren E. Banks, Kevin Chapman and Jill Hennessy. The show’s original music is composed by Kevin Kiner (CSI: Miami, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars […]

Siddhartha Khosla has signed on to score the upcoming Hulu limited series Looking for Alaska. The show is based on the novel of the same title by John Green (The Fault in Our Stars, Paper Towns) and stars Kristine Froseth and Charlie Plummer. The drama follows a teenager as he enrolls in boarding school, where […]

Siddhartha Khosla is composing the original score for the upcoming Netflix original movie Beats. The film is directed by Chris Robinson (ATL) and stars Anthony Anderson, Uzo Aduba, Khalil Everage, Emayatzy Corinealdi, Paul Walter Hauser and hip hop artists Dave East and Dreezy. The drama revolves around an agoraphobic hip-hop prodigy and a disgraced former music manager cross […]

Premiering tonight is the new CW drama Charmed developed by Jessica O’Toole & Amy Rardin and Jennie Snyder Urman and starring Melonie Diaz, Sarah Jeffery, Madeleine Mantock, Ser’Darius Blain, Ellen Tamaki and Rupert Evans. The show’s original music is composed by Will Bates (The Path, The Looming Tower, The Magicians, Nightflyers, I Origins, Another Earth). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the drama, […]

Siddhartha Khosla has been hired to score the upcoming ABC comedy The Kids Are Alright. The show is created by Tim Doyle (Last Man Standing) and stars Michael Cudlitz, Mary McCormack, Sam Straley, Caleb Martin Foote, Sawyer Barth, Christopher Paul Richards, Jack Gore, Andy Walken and Santino Barnard. The series inspired by Doyle’s childhood is […]

Universal Music will release a new soundtrack album for the NBC hit drama This Is Us. The album features a selection of songs from the show’s second season, including Grey Reverend’s Watch Me cover, Chrissy Metz’s cover of Landslide, the original song Where I Belong performed by Hannah Zeile and written by Elise Davis & the series’ […]

Universal Music will release the first score album for the NBC hit drama This Is Us. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Siddhartha Khosla (Runaways, The Royals, The Neighbors). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 2 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also […]

‘Runaways’ Score Album Details

Posted: January 25, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

Hollywood Records will release a score album for Marvel’s Hulu original series Runaways. The album features selections from the original music of the show’s first season composed by Siddhartha Khosla (This Is Us, The Royals, The Neighbors), including the main title theme and the original song Gert’s Lullaby, which he co-wrote with Ariela Barer. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 26 […]