Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the action thriller Kandahar. The album features the film’s original music composed by David Buckley (The SandmanThe Good Wife, Nobody, Angel Has Fallen, Papillon, The Forbidden Kingdom). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, June 9 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Kandahar is directed by Ric Roman Waugh and stars Gerard Butler, Ali Fazal, Navid Negahban and Travis Fimmel. The movie follows an undercover CIA operative in a hostile territory in Afghanistan who must fight his way out, alongside his Afghan translator, to an extraction point in Kandahar after his mission is exposed. The thriller was released in theaters nationwide last month by Open Road Films/Briarcliff Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Thousand Miles of Sand (1:44)
2. The Butcher of Tehran (3:21)
3. Old World, New World (3:40)
4. The Pashtunwali Code (3:44)
5. Black Banners of Khorasan (4:23)
6. Drums of War (2:22)
7. Confessional Bonding (3:23)
8. Tajik Warlord (3:38)
9. Leaving Kandahar (3:16)
10. To Him We Shall Return (3:24)