Chrysalis Records will release a soundtrack album for the crime drama Akilla’s Escape. The album features original music from the film by Saul Williams who also stars in the lead role) and 3D/Robert Del Naja (of Massive Attack), with contributions by Trent Reznor, Euan Dickinson and Tom Ionescu, as well as tracks by Bob Marley & The Wailers, Jackie Edwards, The Gladiators and Cella Dwellas. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically this coming Friday, March 31. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. A vinyl edition will be coming out on April 22 (Record Store Day). Akilla’s Escape is co-written and directed by Charles Officer and stars Williams, Thamela Mpumlwana, Donisha Prendergast, Olunike Adeliyi, Ronnie Rowe Jr., Colm Feore, Shomari Downer, Bruce Ramsay and Vic Mensa. The movie follows a retiring marijuana dealer who tries to rescue a young boy from being led into crime. The drama premiered at the 2020 Toronto International Film Festival and was released in 2021 in select U.S. theaters and on VOD by Vertical Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Restless Leg – 3D and Euan Dickinson
2. Punky Reggae Party – Bob Marley & the Wailers
3. Skin of a Drum – Saul Williams & Trent Reznor
4. Invasion (Wadada) – Jackie Edwards
5. Chaos Coalition – 3D and Euan Dickinson
6. Athena’s – Tom Ionescu
7. Count of Zero – 3D and Euan Dickinson
8. Illest N*Gga Alive – Ug (Cella Dwellas)
9. Oh, My Love – Winfield Parker
10. We Have a Problem – Tom Ionescu
11. Tempest and the Owl (feat. Saul Williams) – 3D and Euan Dickinson
12. Libre – Tom Ionescu
13. Ship Without a Captain – The Gladiators
14. Dare – Saul Williams
15. Come By Here – Tom Ionescu
16. Thought Dream – Saul Williams and Morgan Sorne
17. We Get What We Deserve (feat. Saul Williams) – 3D and Euan Dickinson