Amazon Content Services has released a soundtrack album for the Mexican Amazon original series The Head of Joaquín Murrieta (La Cabeza de Joaquín Murrieta). The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Andrea Balency-Béarn (Dance of the 41). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. The Head of Joaquín Murrieta is created by Mauricio Leiva-Cock & Diego Ramírez Schrempp and stars Juan Manuel Bernal, Alejandro Speitzer, Emiliano Zurita, Yoshira Escárrega and Becky Zhu Wu. The 8-part western is set at the Mexico/U.S. border in 1851 and follows the adventures of the title character, also known as the Mexican Robin Hood, and Joaquín Carrillo, whose paths intersect in the middle of a violent misunderstanding. The series just premiered last Friday and is now available to stream on Prime Video.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Adela Cheng (0:58)
2. Los Joaquines (1:27)
3. Harry Love (1:59)
4. War (2:10)
5. Joaquín Murrieta (2:07)
6. Loaded Gun (1:00)
7. Entierro (3:08)
8. Heist (3:00)
9. Hikuri (1:58)
10. Chokonen (2:09)
11. Soledad (2:00)
12. Accident (2:30)
13. Gone (1:47)
14. En Las Minas (2:22)
15. Espiral (1:44)
16. Home (2:11)
17. Free Adela (1:56)
18. Desierto (2:44)
19. Otra Guerra (0:52)

  1. Paul E Turner says:

    Looking Forward to it being on DVD.