Dead Oceans has released a soundtrack album for the neo-western Montana Story. The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Kevin Morby who has made his feature scoring debut on the project. Also included are the songs One Paper Kid performed by Waxahatchee and Like a Flower by Morby himself. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Listen to Morby’s main theme and also check out the music video for Like a Flower below. Montana Story is directed by Scott McGehee & David Siegel and stars Haley Lu Richardson, Owen Teague, Asivak Koostachin, Kimberly Guerrero, Gilbert Owuor and Eugene Brave Rock. . The movie follows two estranged siblings who return home to the sprawling ranch they grew up in, confronting a deep and bitter family legacy. The drama, which premiered at the 2021 Toronto International Film Festival, was released in theater last May by Bleecker Street and is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Theme (0:40)
2. Exchange of Keys (0:30)
3. Darkness of Night (0:26)
4. Main Theme Variation (0:40)
5. One Paper Kid – Waxahatchee (2:44)
6. Final Exchange (1:00)
7. Copperhead (1:23)
8. Joey’s Theme (0:30)
9. Mando Theme (1:08)
10. Darkness of Night Variation (1:34)
11. Locked Out (2:14)
12. Dance With Me Child (1:26)
13. Like a Flower (3:15)