Silva Screen Records will a new soundtrack album for the 1974 thriller The Conversation written and directed by Francis Ford Coppola and starring Gene Hackman, John Cazale, Cindy Williams, Allen Garfield, Frederic Forrest, Teri Garr, Harrison Ford and Robert Duvall. The album features the remastered original score from the Academy Award-nominated film composed by David Shire (The Taking of Pelham One Two ThreeAll the President’s Men,  Zodiac, Short Circuit). The reissue is set to be released digitally and physically on March 17. Click here to stream/download the soundtrack and visit the British Amazon store to pre-order the CD as import. Intrada Records has previously released the world premiere soundtrack album featuring Shire’s score back in 2001. The Conversation is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Theme from ‘The Conversation’
2. The End of the Day
3. No More Questions / Phoning the Director
4. Blues for Harry (Combo)
5. To the Office / The Elevator
6. Whatever Was Arranged
7. The Confessional
8. Amy’s Theme
9. Dream Sequence
10. Plumbing Problem
11. Harry Carried
12. The Girl in the Limo
13. Finale and End Credits
14. Theme from ‘The Conversation’ (Ensemble)