‘Enys Men’ Soundtrack Album Released

Posted: January 2, 2023 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Invada Records has released a soundtrack album for the British horror movie Enys Men. The album features the film’s original score composed by writer/director Mark Jenkin (Bait). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Enys Men is written and directed by Jenkin and stars Mary Woodvine, Edward Rowe and Flo Crowe. The movie is set in 1973 and follows a wildlife volunteer on an uninhabited island off the British coast as he descends into a terrifying madness that challenges her grip on reality and pushes her into a living nightmare. The film, which premiered at last year’s Cannes Directors’ Fortnight, will open in UK theaters on January 13 and will be released in the U.S. later this year by Neon.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Enys pt.1 (10:32)
2. Menhir pt. 1 (3:41)
3. Jynnji pt.1 (2:36)
4. Goelann (0:48)
5. Hunros pt.1 (2:25)
6. Menhir pt.2 (1:57)
7. Enys pt.2 (4:49)
8. Menhir pt.3 (3:54)
9. Jynnji pt.2 (0:27)
10. Knoukya Knoukya (2:14)
11. Hunros pt.2 (2:38)
12. Bleujen (2:27)
13. Enys pt.3 (5:59)