The full details of the fifth and final soundtrack album for the third season of the HBO/BBC fantasy series His Dark Materials have been revealed. The album features the original score from seventh and eighth episodes of the show’s third and final season composed by Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – Fallout, The LEGO Batman Movie, Black WidowBlack AdamTop Gun: Maverick, The Wheel of Time). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 27 by Silva Screen Records and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. The label has previously released three soundtracks featuring the composer’s music from Episodes 1 & 2Episodes 3 & 4 and Episodes 5 & 6, as well as third The Musical Anthology of His Dark Materials album featuring the composer’s principal themes from the Season 3 last month. The third season of His Dark Materials is based on Philip Pullman’s The Amber Spyglass and stars Dafne Keen, Lin Manuel-Miranda, Ruth Wilson, James McAvoy, Amir Wilson, Simone Kirby, Will Keen, Jade Anouka and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje. The final two episodes of the fantasy drama are premiering in the U.S. tonight on HBO (and will also be available to stream on HBO Max) and third season currently airs in the UK Sundays on BBC One.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Call to Arms (5:41)
2. Resolve (3:24)
3. Divine Retribution (2:10)
4. War Room (2:55)
5. All Is Lost (3:47)
6. Into the Abyss (2:59)
7. The Aftermath (3:15)
8. Young Love (3:02)
9. The Serpent’s Story (4:14)
10. To Touch Another (2:24)
11. Parting Ways (2:18)
12. The Horror of War (4:05)
13. Until the Day I Die (3:47)
14. Every Year (2:03)
15. To Be Close to You (3:46)

  1. Jaden says:

    Does anyone know where to find the unreleased scores for episode 8 when Lyra and Will cut back through to their own worlds and when Will breaks the knife?