‘Boxing Day’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: December 2, 2022 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the British romantic comedy Boxing Day. The album features the film’s original music composed by James Poyser (of The Roots). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Boxing Day is co-written and directed by Aml Ameen and stars Ameen himself, Aja Naomi King, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Tamara Lawrance, Samson Kayo, Sheyi Cole, Joshua Maloney, Lisa Davina Phillip, Claire Skinner and Stephen Dillane. The movie revolves around a British author living in America who returns home to London for the holidays to introduce his American fiance to his eccentric British-Caribbean family. The comedy opened in UK theaters last December and is now available in the U.S. on VOD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Georgia’s Boobsy Sweet Sisters (0:55)
2. Melvin & Lisa Argue (1:14)
3. Georgia’s Theme (2:20)
4. Melvin Proposal (1:55)
5. Dem A Chase Mi (0:45)
6. Girly Shirley (1:16)
7. Lisa & Gigi By the Pool (1:01)
8. Melvin Says Goodbye (1:28)
9. Lisa Enchanted in London (0:45)
10. Melvin & Bilal at Bar (1:33)
11. Josh Declares Love (1:25)
12. Josh & Gigi (1:08)
13. Melvin Sees Poster (0:40)