La-La Land Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 2000 fantasy comedy How the Grinch Stole Christmas directed by Ron Howard and starring Jim Carrey, Taylor Momsen, Jeffrey Tambor, Christine Baranski, Bill Irwin and Molly Shannon. The album features the remastered and expanded original score from the Universal Pictures production composed and conducted by Academy Award winner James Horner (Titanic, Braveheart, Apollo 13, Avatar, A Beautiful Mind, Field of Dreams, Glory, Aliens), including around 30 minutes of previously unreleased music. The CD, which is limited to 3,000 copies, will be available to order on the label’s official website at noon today. (Update, January 2023): A digital version will be released on January 27 by Back Lot Music (click here to stream/download). Interscope Records has previously released the original 2000 soundtrack album featuring songs and score from the movie. How the Grinch Stole Christmas is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Shape of Things to Come (Includes “Happy Who-Lidays”) (Extended Version) (6:36)
2. Meet the Mayor (1:25)
3. Post Office (4:25)
4. Dumpit to Crumpit (1:03)
5. Christmas, Why Can’t I Find You? (2:08)
6. The Grinch at Home (1:54)
7. Who-Babies, Who-Babies Everywhere (2:02)
8. The Grinch in School (1:46)
9. Memories of a Green Childhood (3:31)
10. The Book of Who (1:54)
11. Cindy Lou Falls (2:48)
12. Grinch Arrives (1:25)
13. Grinch as Cheermeister (2:18)
14. Razor Sharp Memories (0:50)
15. Celebration Breakdown (4:26)
16. Grinch Back On Mt. Crumpit (1:40)
17. A Wonderful / Awful Idea (0:48)
18. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch (2:35)
19. Max Gets a New Nose (0:36)
20. Stealing Christmas (Instrumental Version) (6:53)
21. The Big Heist (4:03)
22. Does Cindy Lou Really Ruin Christmas? (Extended Version) (4:26)
23. A Change Of The Heart (3:43)
24. The Sleigh of Presents (6:02)
25. He Carves the Roast Beast (Includes “Welcome Christmas”) (3:11)