Paramount Music has released a soundtrack album for Sanaa Lathan’s feature directorial debut On the Come Up. The album features the songs from the movie performed by cast members Jamila C. Gray, Lil Yachty, Justin Martin, GaTa, as well as Lady London, Rapsody, & others. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack and also listen to several tracks from the album below. On the Come Up is written by Kay Oyegun and also stars JDa’Vine Joy Randolph, Mike Epps, Miles Gutierrez-Riley, Titus Makin, Michael Cooper Jr., Lathan herself and Cliff “Method Man” Smith. The movie is based on the New York Times bestseller by Angie Thomas and tells the story of a talented high-school student who dreams of making it big in the world of battle rap. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on Paramount+ today.

Here’s the album track list:

1. On the Come Up – Lady London, Rapsody & Jamila C. Gray (2:57)
2. That’s How We Ball – Lil Yachty (2:47)
3. Runnin’ Wild – GQ (3:15)
4. Swaggerific – Justin Martin (1:50)
5. M Dot Freestyle – Gata (1:36)
6. Milez vs. Bri – Justin Martin & Jamila C. Gray (3:14)
7. Miss Tique vs. Bri – Lady London & Jamila C. Gray (2:45)
8. Round 1: Bri vs. Infamous Millz – Jamila C. Gray & Lil Yachty (3:43)
9. Round 2: Bri vs. Infamous Millz – Jamila C. Gray & Lil Yachty (2:08)
10. Bri-LLIANT – Jamila C. Gray (2:17)
11. See It Clear – Rapsody & SVRCINA (3:01)
12. On the Come Up (Film Version) – Jamila C. Gray (2:40)