Javier Navarrete (Pan’s LabyrinthWrath of the Titans, Antlers, ByzantiumGretaInkheart) has composed the original music for the upcoming Netflix original film Mr. Harrigan’s Phone. The movie is written and directed by John Lee Hancock (The Blind Side, Saving Mr. Banks) and stars Jaeden Martell, Donald Sutherland, Kirby Howell-Baptiste, Joe Tippett, Colin O’Brien, Cyrus Arnold, Thomas Francis Murphy and Peggy J. Scott. The supernatural coming-of-age drama is based on the short story of the same title by Stephen King and follows a young boy living in a small town who befriends an older, reclusive billionaire and – after the old man passes – finds himself able to communicate with his friend from the grave through the iPhone. Ryan Murphy (Glee, American Horror Story), Blumhouse’s Jason Blum (Get Out, Halloween) and Carla Hacken (Hell or High Water) are producing the project. Mr. Harrigan’s Phone will premiere on October 5, 2022 on Netflix.

Navarrete’s other recent projects also include Alejandro Monteverde’s Sound of Freedom, which is currently awaiting a release date.