Amazon Content Services has released a new soundtrack album for Amazon original series The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power. The album features the original music from the the second episode (entitled Adrift) of the show’s first season composed by Bear McCreary (Outlander, Godzilla: King of the Monsters, 10 Cloverfield Lane, God of War, Battlestar GalacticaThe Walking DeadFoundation). The soundtrack is now available to stream on Amazon Music (Update, September 1: the album has been removed and is expected to be available again on September 2). Another album featuring the composer’s score from the first episode is expected to come out within the next day and more music will be released weekly as new episodes premiere over the next couple of weeks. A first soundtrack album featuring Howard Shore’s main title theme and selections of McCreary’s music from Season 1 was released earlier this month. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will premiere this Thursday at 6:00pm PST premiere on September 2, 2022 on Prime Video.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Carrying a Giant (6:27)
2. Celebrimbor’s Ambition (3:50)
3. Into Khazad-dûm (6:07)
4. Offering Snails (4:21)
5. Adrift (4:48)
6. Durin and His Family (3:50)
7. On the Raft (5:37)
8. From Under the Floorboards (7:17)
9. Constellation of Fireflies (5:10)
10. Bloodthirst (2:10)

  1. Tyler says:

    I still don’t understand why you can’t purchase the digital version of the soundtracks.