Christopher Lennertz (The Boys, Lost in Space, Sausage Party, Horrible Bosses, Agent Carter) has composed the underscore for the upcoming Netflix original film 13: The Musical. The movie based on the stage musical of the same title by Jason Robert Brown, Robert Horn & Dan Elishis is directed by Tamra Davis (Billy Madison, Crossroads) and stars Eli Golden, Gabriella Uhl, JD McCrary, Lindsey Blackwell, Frankie McNellis, Jonathan Lengel, Ramon Reed, Nolen Dubuc, Luke Islam, Shechinah Mpumlwana, Kayleigh Cerezo, Liam Wignall, Wyatt Moss, Khiyla Aynne, Debra Messing, Rhea Perlman, Josh Peck and Peter Hermann. As previously announced, Brown has has also contributed new songs to the musical comedy drama, which follows a boy who – following a move from New York City to small-town Indiana – grapples with his parents’ divorce, prepares for his impending Bar Mitzvah, and navigates the complicated social circles of a new school. Harvey Mason Jr. serves as the executive music producer. Horn also wrote the screenplay and Neil Meron (Chicago, Hairspray) is producing the project. 13: The Musical will premiere on August 12, 2022 on Netflix.

Lennertz’s other recent projects also include Amazon’s The Boys, which just finished its third season run today and has been renewed for a fourth season.