Waxwork Records will release the official soundtrack album for the experimental animated feature Mad God. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dan Wool (Sid and Nancy, Straight to Hell, Immigration Tango, Repo Chick). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 21 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music services. A vinyl edition is also expected to be announced soon. Mad God is written, produced and directed by stop-motion animator Phil Tippett and follows a corroded diving bell that descends amidst a ruined city, with an Assassin emerging from it to explore a labyrinth of bizarre landscapes inhabited by freakish denizens.The movie, which premiered at last year’s Locarno Film Festival, was released in select theaters earlier this month by IFC Midnight and just made its debut this past Thursday on Shudder.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Long Way Down (10:50)
2. Shitwork (11:19)
3. Caught (3:45)
4. Headhole (17:58)
5. War Tourist (10:32)
6. Conveyance (8:33)
7. Maggots (1:49)
8. Alchemy (6:28)
9. Oroboran (3:46)
10. Clock Out (1:51)
11. Woken (0:42)
12. Happy Trees (Mad House Party – Bonus Track) (1:34)