Kris Bowers (BridgertonGreen Book,  Space Jam: A New Legacy, Mrs. America, Inventing Anna, Dear White PeopleWhen They See Us) has recently scored the new HBO limited series We Own This City. The show is developed by George Pelecanos & David Simon (The Wire, Treme, The Deuce) and stars Jon Bernthal, Wunmi Mosaku, Jamie Hector, Josh Charles, McKinley Belcher III, Dagmara Domińczyk, Don Harvey, Rob Brown, David Corenswet, Ian Duff, Larry Mitchell and Lucas Van Enge. The 6-part drama is directed by Reinaldo Marcus Green and chronicles the rise and fall of the Baltimore Police Department’s Gun Trace Task Force and the corruption and moral collapse that befell an American city in which the policies of drug prohibition and mass arrest were championed at the expense of actual police work. Pelecanos, Simon and Green are also executive producing the project with Nina K. Noble & Ed Burns (The Plot Against America) and Kary Antholis. Bpwers has previously collaborated with Green on the features Monsters and Men and King Richard. We Own This City will premiere this coming Monday, April 25 on HBO and will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

Bowers’ other current TV scoring projects include Netflix’s Bridgerton, which has been renewed for a third and fourth season.

  1. Robert Losick says:

    who is the trumpet player on “We Own the. City” theme music.