Gardener Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the western Cowboys. The album features the film’s original music composed by Gene Back (Holler). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Cowboys is written and directed by Anna Kerrigan and stars Steve Zahn, Jillian Bell, Ann Dowd, Gary Farmer, Bob Stephenson, Chris Coy, John Reynolds and Sasha Knight. The movie follows a troubled but well-intentioned father who has recently separated from his wife who refuses to let their trans son  live as his authentic self and runs off with the son into the Montana wilderness.The drama, which premiered at various film festivals in 2020, was released on VOD early last year by Samuel Goldwyn Films and is now also available on DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Legends (2:15)
2. Mole Hills (1:46)
3. No Thinking Back (0:33)
4. Evidently (1:28)
5. A Very Clear Photograph (1:24)
6. No Looking Back (0:35)
7. There Used to Be Fish (2:23)
8. Leaving Leaves (1:18)
9. Gitty Uppers (2:09)
10. When Leaves Have Left (0:41)
11. No Turning Back (2:23)
12. Faded Photographs (0:24)
13. The Trees Have Eyes (0:53)
14. The Rut (4:38)
15. Protection (3:31)
16. Dad (3:19)
17. Father’s Father, Mother’s Mother (3:11)
18. Legendary (6:33)