Jarvis Cocker (of the rock band Pulp) has composed the original music for the new BBC drama This Is Going to Hurt. The show is created by Adam Kay based on his best-selling book of the same title and stars Ben Whishaw, Ambika Mod, Michele Austin, Hannah Onslow, Rosie Akerman and Andreea Paduraru. The series follows a doctor who is juggling his personal life with a hectic job on the labor ward, where he is faced with a racist mother-to-be and an irritating frequent flyer. Kay and Whishaw are also executive producing the SISTER production with Naomi De Pear, James Farrell, Jane Featherstone, Kristin Jones, Dan McDermott and Mona Qureshi. Serafina Steer also contributed music to the drama. This Is Going to Hurt is premiering in the UK tonight on BBC One and will debut in the U.S. later this year on AMC+.