Maisie Music Publishing will release a soundtrack album for the Japanese Netflix original film Asakusa Kid. The album features the movie’s original music composed by Takashi Ohmama. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 9 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. Asakusa Kid is written and directed by Gekidan Hitori and stars Yo Oizumi, Yuya Yagira, Mugi Kadowaki, Nobuyuki Tsuchiya, Ayumu Nakajima, Yusuke Furusawa, Nana Komaki and Yoko Oshima. The drama is based on “Beat” Takeshi Kitano’s 1992 memoir and tells the story of the legendary comedian and auteur who is known in Japan and around the world and his relatinship with the lesser known mentor Senzaburo Fukami, a largely forgotten comedian who once mastered the stage. The film will premiere tomorrow exclusively on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Asakusa in 1972 (2:45)
2. Fukami of Asakusa (0:43)
3. King & Queen – Where Dreams Begin (2:24)
4. The First Stage (2:06)
5. In the Dressing Room (1:05)
6. France-Za (0:46)
7. Don’t Be Laughed At, Make Them Laugh (0:46)
8. Master’s Fingers (0:50)
9. Takeshi’s Dilemma (1:43)
10. In the Present of France-Za (3:37)
11. Don’t Ever Come Back (3:28)
12. You Belong Onstage (1:50)
13. Trophy (0:33)
14. High Heels (2:28)
15. Farewell (4:02)
16. King & Queen (3:31)