‘Luzzu’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: October 15, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Little Twig Records has released a soundtrack album for the Maltese drama Luzzu. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jon Natchez (The Climb, Last Call, BOO!PledgeCubby) of the indie rock band The War on Drugs. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music services), where you can also check out audio samples. Luzzu is written and directed by Alex Camilleri and stars Jesmark Scicluna, Michela Farrugia and David Scicluna. The movie follows a Maltese fisherman who sees his livelihood imperiled by diminishing harvests, a ruthless fishing industry, and a stagnating ecosystem and gradually slips into an illicit black-market fishing operation to provide for his wife and their newborn son. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released in select U.S. theaters today by Kino Lorber.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Not Even God Will Stop It (0:59)
2. The Care He Needs (1:33)
3. Knock Him Into the Sea (1:29)
4. Need Any? (1:30)
5. Fill Their Nets (1:19)
6. Scraping Off (1:32)
7. The Foreign Chill (2:30)
8. Give Me the Rope (2:30)
9. Afternoon Nap (1:17)
10. Like the Other One (1:11)
11. Happy? (1:38)
12. Once There Was a Boat (4:04)
13. End Credits (3:26)
14. That’s the Normal Kind (Album Only) (1:07)
15. This New Hawker (Album Only) (1:25)
16. All I’ve Got (Album Only) (1:37)
17. The Swordfish (Album Only) (1:22)
18. A Good Bit of Work (Album Only) (1:31)
19. Nothing’s Biting Today (Album Only) (5:34)