‘Mayday’ Soundtrack Album Details

Posted: September 24, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Mayday. The album features the film’s original music composed by Colin Stetson (HereditaryColor Out of SpaceThe First, Blue Caprice, Barkskins). Also included is the main title theme Mayday Song produced by Stetson and performed by Caroline Shaw. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, October 1 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Mayday Song and a track from Stetson’s score (Never Letting Go) are already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out below. Mayday is written and directed by Karen Cinorre and stars Grace Van Patten, Mia Goth, Juliette Lewis, Soko and Havana Rose Liu. The movie follows a young woman who is transported to a dreamlike and dangerous land where she joins an army of girls engaged in a neverending war along a rugged coast. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on October 1 by Magnolia Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Sea at Night (1:03)
2. Never Letting Go (2:03)
3. This New Life (3:20)
4. The Tunnel (1:03)
5. The Freezer (1:18)
6. Menace Ashore (1:51)
7. Dreadful Flight (0:59)
8. Killing the Captain (3:07)
9. Hunting (0:40)
10. Dead in the Water (0:44)
11. All the Stars in the Sky (1:37)
12. First Kill (1:21)
13. Precious Reunion (1:24)
14. To Glimpse the Portal (1:00)
15. There Is a War Going On (2:16)
16. Back From Battle (1:06)
17. To Go Home (4:19)
18. Goodbyes (1:17)
19. Return to the Sea (4:25)
20. The Storm (3:39)
21. On Your Way Back (2:45)
22. The Beach (2:03)
23. Mayday Song – Caroline Shaw (3:08)