Caldera Records has announced a soundtrack album for the Greek biographical drama Man of God. The album features the film’s original music composed by Zbigniew Preisner (Three ColorsWhen a Man Loves a WomanThe Secret Garden, Forgotten We’ll Be). Lisa Gerrard (Gladiator, Whale Rider) co-wrote several tracks and is also featured as a vocalist on the score. Visit the label’s official website for more details, to check out audio samples and to order the CD. A digital version will be released within the next couple days and will be available to stream/download on Amazon. Man of God is directed by Yelena Popovic and stars Aris Servetalis, Alexander Petrov and Mickey Rourke. The movie tells the life story of Saint Nektarios of Aegina, the humble Greek Orthodox priest beloved by the people  who was persecuted by religious authorities, stripped of his priesthood and sent into exile. The drama has just been released in Greek theaters last week. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Man of God – The Beginning of a Story (0:45)
2. Searching for Values (1:14)
3. Conversation (1:46)
4. Evia (1:11)
5. In the Darkness (2:15)
6. Serenity (2:14)
7. Kyrie Eleison (1:42)
8. Aegina (1:15)
9. New Life (2:16)
10. Conversation of God (2:02)
11. Kyrie Eleison (Byzantine Version) (1:27)
12. Beauty of Aegina (2:01)
13. Deceptive Calm (1:43)
14. Kyrie Eleison (Prayer) (2:01)
15. Misery – Zbigniew Preisner and Lisa Gerrard (1:33)
16. Serenity (Orchestral Version) (1:54)
17. Humiliation of the Priest (0:51)
18. Loss – Zbigniew Preisner and Lisa Gerrard (1:55)
19. Final Breath (2:04)
20. Song for Saint Nectarios (0:52)
21. Man of God – End Credits (4:53)