Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, Queen of Katwe, Touching the Void, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, 11.22.63, State of Play) has composed the original music for the new Netflix original film Intrusion. The movie is directed by Adam Salky (I Smile Back, Dare) and stars Freida Pinto, Logan Marshall-Green, Robert John Burke, Megan Elisabeth Kelly, Sarah Minnich, Mark Sivertsen, Hayes Hargrove, Brandon Fierro, Antonio Valles and Clint Obenchain. The psychological thriller revolves around a couple who move to a new town, where a deadly home iinvasion leaves the wife traumatized and suspicious that those around her might not be who they seem. Chris Sparling (Buried, Greenland) wrote the screenplay and is also producing the project with Kyle Benn, Josh Weinstock, Russell Hollander, Matthew Myers (Ned Rifle) and Alexandra Milchan (The Terror, Righteous Kill), Heffes has previously scored last year’s Milchan-produced feature The 24th. Intrusion will premiere on September 22, 2021 on Netflix.

Heffes’ other recent projects include the giant screen documentary The Arctic: Our Last Great Wilderness, which is currently playing in select theaters (in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Branson, Missouri qnd Charleston, West Virginia) and will arrive in other markets soon.