Omnivore Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Homeroom. The album features music from and inspired by the film, including the original song Look at Us performed by Goapele feat. Rexx Life Raj who both co-wrote the track with Lauren Evans,Joseph Epperson, Tony & Mounir Ghantous and Mike Aaberg (check out the official music video after the jump). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, August 27 and is now available for pre-order here. Homeroom is directed by Pete Nicks, executive produced by Ryan Coogler and focuses on Oakland High School’s class of 2020 confroting an unprecedented year, as anxiety over test scores and college applications gives way to the uncertainty of a rapidly developing pandemic and growing demands for systemic change. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released earlier this month in select theaters and on Hulu.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Look at Us (feat. Rexx Life Raj) – Goapele (4:16)
2. Hyphy – Tia Nomore & Tia Nomore, Bruh from Last Night and Mikos da Gawd (2:30)
3. Bigger Than Us (feat. Paul Rey) – Dame D.O.L.L.A (4:37)
4. Keep It Playa – DJ D Sharp & Ian Kelly (2:42)
5. Pesos (Hot Mess) (feat. Lord Morgan, Wayne Mills & Pretty Bobby) – Studio_Dad & WADE08 & Tia Nomore (3:04)
6. Climb – White Dave and Elena (3:28)
7. Manifest – Basi & Drew Banga (2:38)
8. Rising Sun – Elena (3:58)
9. Rising Sun – Karina Nicks (3:49)