‘Flag Day’ Score Album Details

Posted: August 19, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Node Records will release a score album for the drama Flag Day. The album features the film’s original score composed by Joseph Vitarelli (John Adams, The Last Seduction, She’s So Lovely, Big Day on Campus, Commandements). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 20. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music stores to stream/download the album. As previously reported, Seattle Surf & Republic Records will release a separate soundtrack featuring the movie’s original songs by Eddie Vedder, Glen Hansard and Cat Power on the same day. Flag Day is directed by Sean Penn and stars himself, Dylan Penn, Katheryn Winnick, Josh Brolin, Norbert Leo Butz, Eddie Marsan, Dale Dickey, Bailey Noble, Regina King, Hopper Jack Penn and James Russo. The drama premiered in July at the 2021 Cannes Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend by United Artists/MGM Studios.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Woods – Thief River (3:15)
2. Sailfeather (2:24)
3. Job Hunting (1:27)
4. People Do Change (2:55)
5. Nocturne Op. 9 No. 2 Eb Major (4:23)
6. Counterfeiting and Research (2:13)
7. The Robbery (2:49)
8. Chase (1:17)
9. The Field (4:11)
10. Nocturne #20 C# Minor – Posthumous (4:30)