Seattle Surf and Republic Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Flag Day. The album features the original songs from the movie by Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Academy Award winner Glen Hansard (Once) and Cat Power. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, August 20 and is now available for pre-order here. The first track (My Father’s Daughter performed by Olivia Vedder and written by Eddie Vedder & Hansard) is featured in the movie’s trailer, which is embedded after the jump. Flag Day is directed by Sean Penn and starring himself, Dylan Penn, Katheryn Winnick, Josh Brolin, Eddie Marsan, Norbert Leo Butz, Dale Dickey, Bailey Noble, Hopper Jack Penn, Regina King and James Russo. The movie revolves around a young woman who struggles to rise above the wreckage of her past while reconciling the inescapable bond between a daughter and her father. The drama premiered last month at the 2021 Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on August 20 by United Artists/MGM Studios.

Here’s the album track list:

1. My Father’s Daughter – Olivia Vedder, Eddie Vedder & Glen Hansard (2:50)
2. Flag Day – Eddie Vedder & Glen Hansard (4:09)
3. I Think Of Angels – Cat Power (3:32)
4. Tender Mercies – Glen Hansard & Eddie Vedder (3:13)
5. Rather Be Home – Eddie Vedder & Glen Hansard (3:25)
6. I Am A Map – Cat Power (2:01)
7. As You Did Before – Glen Hansard (4:29)
8. There’s A Girl – Olivia Vedder, Eddie Vedder & Glen Hansard (3:33)
9. I’ll Be Waiting – Eddie Vedder & Glen Hansard (2:35)
10. I Will Follow – Cat Power (4:48)
11. Wave – Glen Hansard & Eddie Vedder (3:19)
12. Drive – Eddie Vedder (4:24)
13. Dream – Cat Power (5:22)