MovieScore Media has announced a soundtrack album for the Danish psychological drama The Pact (Pagten). The album features the film’s original music composed by Frederic Vercheval (This Is Our Land, The Sower, Pas son genre, Diamond 13, Mother’s Instinct). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, August 6, 2021 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Pact is directed by Bille August (Pelle the Conqueror, The House of the Spirits) and stars Birthe Neumann, Simon Bennebjerg, Asta August and Nanna Skaarup Voss. The movie centers on the intense friendship between Karen Blixen, the Danish author best known for her autobiographical novel Out of Africa and Thorkild Bjørnvig, a young poet she met after returning from Africa. The drama will be released in Danish theaters next Thursday, August 5 by SF Studios. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Pact (2:39)
2. Andantino from Piano Sonata No. 20 in A Major, D. 959 (excerpt) – Claus Kilpatrick (2:24)
3. Good Morning (1:42)
4. Bonn (2:04)
5. Poem (2:33)
6. You Should Try (2:27)
7. Dinner (4:07)
8. What Should We Do? (2:00)
9. But We Can’t (1:41)
10. Benedicte (1:49)
11. No Matter (7:14)
12. Pourquoi pas? (4:55)
13. The Pact: End Credits (3:29)